EBDFV 2023
Data and AI in action: Sustainable impact and future realities
Valencia, Spain
25-27 October 2023
Home  >  Previous editions  >  EBDVF 2023  >  Themes and Leads

Main Themes and track leads

The theme of the EBDVF 2023 is “Data and AI in Action: Sustainable impact and future realities”. The event brings together industry professionals, business developers, researchers and policy-makers from all over Europe and other regions of the world to advance policy actions, and industrial and research activities in the areas of Data and AI.

The EBDVF 2023 will be a 3-day on-site event and it will take place in Valencia, Spain between Wednesday 25th – Friday 27th October. The overall program will include plenaries, high level panels and 4 parallel sessions.

The programme is organised in themes approaching the theme from a sectorial and cross-sectorial angle.


  • Data Spaces: Ed Curry (Insight), Tuomo Tuikka (VTT), Franziska von Scherenberg (Fraunhofer), Daniel Sáez (ITI)
  • Industrial and Trustworthy AI: Thomas Hahn (Siemens), Patrick van der Smaagt or Djalel Benbouzid (Volkswagen), Nuria Ávalos (IndesIA)
  • Technology, Platforms, and impact: Richard Stevens (IDC),  Daniel Sáez (ITI), Josep Bernabeu (ITI)
  • EuroHPC and applications: Jeanette Nilsson (RISE), Maria Perez (UPM)
  • Data AI and the new society: Natalie Bertels (imec/ KU Leuven), Freek Bomhoff (TNO), Alberto Gago (ES Gov), Daniel Sáez (ITI)
  • Emerging topics: Valerio Frascolla (Intel), Laure Le Bars (SAP)
  • Metaverse: Valerio Frascolla (Intel), Joaquín Salvachúa (UPM)
  • Large Language Models and Generative AI: Andrejs Vasiljevs (TILDE), Elena Montiel (UPM)


  • Mobility: Vivian Kiousi (Intrasoft), Bernhard Peischl (AVL), Oihana OTAEGUI (Vicomtech), Rodrigo Castineira (Indra), Jim Ahtes (i2CAT), Stefano Persi (Mosaic Factor)
  • Healthcare: Ane Alberdi (Mondragon University), Josep Redon/Ana Ferrer (INCLIVA), Ernestina Menasalvas (UPM)
  • Manufacturing: Thomas Hahn(Siemens), Davide Dalle Carbonare (Engineering), Sergio Gusmeroli (Polimi), Oscar Lazaro (INNOVALIA)
  • Agri-Food: Panos Ilias (ILVO), Pablo Coca (CTIC)
  • Tourism: Nuria De Lama (IDC), Dolores Ordóñez (Anysolution)
  • AI for public services: Roberto Di Bernardo (Engineering), Vega Rodrigalvarez (ITAINNOVA), Claudio Feijóo (UPM)
Button to get your ticket now Button to get your ticket now